September 19, 2021

Sekororo News

A news site keeping you updated on what's happening in Ga-Sekororo and surroundings


2 min read


QMopani district police embarked on a junior district commisioner initiative at Tzaneen JOC Today Tuesday 2021-05-11 at 09:00 pitting together learners who are left with not less than 24months or two years of schooling each station represented by one learner.

Mopani district commissioner Maj Gen Dr Maggie Mathebula led a district team comprising of Mopani operational commander Brigadier Mashila, Mopani district Detective commander Brigadier Mashaba, Mopani district Zone 1Vispol commander Brigadier Masinamela,Mopani district Zone 2 commander Brigadier Serakwana, the station commanders of all 16 Mopani police stations , social crime coordinators and the communications officers of the respective Mopani police stations and officials from the department of education who in turn formed part of the panel of adjudicators.

The panel comprised of Brigadier Mashaba, Brigadier Mashila,Mopani district CPF chair Mr Kroh and officials from the department of education Ms Mahungu and Mr Matlou.
Mopani police stations were represented by their respective junior station commanders for the position of junior district commisioner who would then go on to represent the district at provincial level as well as reaching the ceiling of National commisioner.

The junior station commanders were each given the platform to state their case on substance abuse and Bullying and what will they do if they become junior district commander.
All the junior station commanders presented their case very well to the Mopani district coomisioner’s satisfaction who in her parting shot declared that every junior station commander was a winner emanating from heir courage to stand in front of the panel of adjudicators and onlookers without any fear to give their piece of mind.

Unfortunately only five had to be chosen from the 12 junior station commanders.

1.The coveted title of junior Mopani district commander was taken by Mashao Katlego of Motloboni secondary school representing Mokwakwaila saps.

2.The junior district vispol commander role went to Peiter Oosthuizen from Frans du Toit school representing Lulekani saps.

3. Bopape Tumisho of Hanyani Thomo secondary representing Giyani saps will be the new junior Mopani district Detective commander.

4. Brilliant Mabedle of N’wamalobye secondary representing Hlanganani saps is the new junior support section head Mopani district

5. Lenyao Owami of Vuxeni secondary school representing Namagale saps is the new junior Mopani district MIC section commander.

The chooosem five will now be the face of Mopani district representing both the department of education and the saps as well as the schooling community in whatever roles they are going to play.

Compiled by Tzaneen saps communications officer Sgt Maurice Nkhwashu 0827291058.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *